Australian Open

One of the world’s most respected golf championships

The Australian Open boasts a rich history with a list of winners from the very highest levels of world golf. Each year, Australia’s finest professional golfers and international guests travel from all corners of the globe in the hope of lifting the Stonehaven Cup. Our national open is played on golf courses which continue to define Australia’s position as a premier golf destination.

The Open Course at Moonah Links is the first ever 18 holes built and prepared for a national championship, with exceptional viewing platforms for spectators. It is one of the longest courses in Australia, and probably in the world in this category.

Moonah Links – Host of The Australian Open 2003 & 2005

2003 Winner

2005 Winner

Scores: 68,  72,  70,  69.

TOTAL:  279

Scores: 63, 72, 72, 77.

TOTAL:  284

Peter Lonard (AUS)

Robert Allenby (AUS)